Student Council

                 student council Sponsors - Ms. Johnson and Mrs. Simmons

    Meeting Times:  Wednesdays - B Lunch (Media Room)

J. Frank Dobie’s Student Council is a leadership training organization.  Our council is a group of elected and volunteer students.  Our council works together with their peers, faculty, administration and the surrounding community to address issues of concern and organize student events and activities on campus and in the community.


To become a member, you must complete an application, have and maintain at least a 2.0 GPA, as well as have an exemplary discipline record. In order to remain a member, you must meet or exceed the participation requirements set forth by the Council. First year Freshmen are granted automatic probationary membership until after the Fall semester. After the Fall semester, they will fall under the above requirements to receive ACTIVE status.


2018 – 2019 Student Body Executive Board


William "Trey" Pettis                 Student Body President

Bianca Perez                                   Student Body Vice-President

Jordan Tran                                     Junior Class President

Gabriela Dorantes                      Junior Class Vice-President

Sebastian Herrera                      Sophomore Class President 

Krystal Flores                                Sophomore Class Vice-President

Michael de la Garza                    Freshmen Class President

Ashley Pham                                   Freshmen Class Vice-President

Kelly Ramirez                                 Historian

Andrea Uribe                                 Historian 

Shawn O' Donell                          Parliamentarian

Katherine Martinez                   Public Relations Co-Chair

Naomi Rodriguez                        Public Relations Co-Chair

Darianna Glen                              Secretary Co-Chair

Stephanie Gallegos                   Secretary Co-Chair

Gabby Gonzalez                         Sponsor Assistant Co-Chair

Keishon Groves                          Sponsor Assistant Co-Chair

Trevor Hondros                          Treasures Co-Chair

Tammy Dang                                 Treasurer Co-Chair 

Krystalyn Garcia                        Community Service Co-Chair

Jonathan Nuncio                        Drug Awareness, Safety & Health Co-Chair

Judy Ngo                                         Energy & Environment Co-Chair

Nairda Marcedo                          Energy & Environment Co-Chair

Thomas Torres                             Pride & Patriotism Chair

Darielys Alexander                   Pride & Patriotism Chair